so i'm tired of the sick that has invaded our house, basically since like october! i think between october and now, we have had maybe 2 days where all 4 of us have been healthy at the same time, and that may even be too many days!
peyton is sick...and when a toddler who doesnt nap anymore is sick, its not pretty in the house. the baby willow having a horrible hacking cough and cold was less frustrating...peyton is just plain whiny and grouchy when he is sick. i feel awful for him, and feel like a bad mommy for saying this, but i just have a hard time having patience for his tantrums and meltdowns, even when he is sick.
i can put up with wiping running noses, and having extra cuddle time, but darn it...why wont he just take a nap when he is under the weather? i shouldnt have to take him for a ride in the car just to get him to fall asleep! dont most 2 1/2 year olds still nap? why wont mine?
sorry this was more of a rant...its 12:15 am, and i'm exhausted...i just needed to get that off my chest. goodnight!
Saturday, January 31, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment