Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Sick and tired of being sick and tired!

so it feels like forever since all four of us have been truly all healthy at the same time for more than five minutes! gah! i swear we are just recycling the same cold and ick over and over and over again here in the house! tomorrow its supposed to be close to 50 degrees here and i am bundling up the kiddos, turning off the heat, and opening the windows for at least an hour to air out the house!

i'm tired of wiping snotty noses and listening to coughing all night. i'm tired of sinus headaches and babies being fussy cuz they dont understand whats wrong with them. i'm tired of being too exhausted to exercize and do some extra-curricular stuff like drawing or painting or playing music...i'm too exhausted to do much after the kids are in bed and the living room is de-cluttered to do much more than play some games on my DS or flip through a magazine and go to bed.

i'm tired of the kids going to bed late and waking up early...why cant peyton tell me that he's going to get up at 6 am the next morning, so i can get my butt to bed early the night before so i'm not needing to "rest my eyes" the next morning as he says "wake up mommy"?

why do my children not have hypersomnia like me? it would make my life so much easier...but no...i get the two kids that dont want to sleep as much as all the books and charts say they should at this age?

why cant i have medication that makes me feel like bouncing off the walls like a toddler? that would also make my life easier too i think :) my concerta only does so much...and i only bounce of the walls if i take it with caffeine and sudafed on an empty stomach...but then i'm shaky and usually have a migraine, so thats totally not worth it! bummer!

why cant i be a supermom every day instead of once in a while? why cant i be the mom and wife and angie that i envision in my head every day and night, but it just doesnt seem to happen in real life?

i know i need to be giving all these things to God right now, and i am trying...but i just needed to have a teeny pity party....now to get off the computer and do something productive.

angie

No comments:

Post a Comment