so...i am trying desprately to fit a little more of my "angie" life into my daily routine...and that is going to mean some sacrifice on my end...and i'm sure some on jeff's end.
i had been doing the dance praise DDR for exercise for awhile, and love it, but the problem has been finding time to do it....and then jeff had a major deadline at work, and we've been crazy busy, so yeah...time got even less and less....but jeff really wants me to be able to have time to exercise.
so after doing it for the first time in weeks this weekend, i realized that it not only makes me feel better, but it also makes me eat healthier. that combined with the extreme embarrassment that an XL belt from walmart no longer is big enough for me to even button on the first hole, has really prompted me to kickstart getting into better shape...i want to be a mom that can keep up with her kids, and not let someone else do the chasing in a game of chase.
so i am going to start getting up at 7am as much as possible, to be able to work out, eat breakfast, and shower before jeff has to go to work....this of course meaning that i absolutely cant be a night owl anymore if i am going to do this...so please, if any of you see me on the comp after 11pm, please tell me to go to bed! i really need to be getting into bed by then so i have a enough sleep to function the next day.
anyways...i just wanted to get this in "writing" somewhere, so that i am more apt to be accountable for it....here goes nothing!
angie
Tuesday, May 5, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment