so i have decided that moms need to have a personal assistant...it should be included with the "package" of having children. i dont think celebrities need one as much as moms do, so we should just get theirs free of charge.
a personal assistant could clean the house when i want to play with the kids...and play with the kids when i want to clean the house. they could shoo the kids out to the mall or outside when the weather is nice and i need a nap. they could return the phonecalls to the people i dont really want to talk to but need to, and they could do the same with emails that arent fun. my personal assistant would definitely be a live in, but she would have to be ok with sleeping in the workroom/storage room because i cannot possibly give up anymore space in my house to other people...but i want her here at all times in case i'm dealing with a sick kid in the middle of the night. my personal assitant would have no life of her own, but still be kind and witty, and a lot of fun to hang out with. my kids and husband would adore her, but not as much as they adore me. she would make me look like superwoman around the house and even out in public. she would be perfect.
ah....dreams...i wish i really could have a personal assistant!
Wednesday, February 18, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
only trouble with that is, the 'superwoman' image falls flat...unless you don't let anyone know you have an assistant...hmmm....
ReplyDeletehmmmm...ninja assistant...that could work :)
ReplyDelete